Academic Rivals to Lovers|| Book Recommendations

Hi friends!!

I recently read a book with the academic rivals to lovers trope, and it inspired today’s post. This is one of my favourite tropes to read about; it is definitely in my top five favourites. I fell in love with this trope when I watched Candy Jar repeatedly in 2018. Today, I’ll share some books I’ve read and loved.

The first book I read with this dynamic was Today Tonight Tomorrow by Rachel Lynn Solomon. This was one of my favourite reads from 2021. I thought about it all year long, and I only read it in the first month. I am so excited that it is getting a sequel this year. I loved Rowan and Neil so much.

My Mechanical Romance by Alexene Farol Follmuth. I got an arc of this a while back on Netgalley and I had so much fun time reading this. The romance was adorable and I loved the friendships in this book

The book that inspired this post, of course, is I Hope This Doesn’t Find You by Ann Liang. I have actually thought about this story several times since reading it. The romance was really cute. I also enjoyed Ann’s writing. I want to pick up her other books because I’ve seen the reviews, and she could potentially become a new favourite YA author.

The next two books are not focused on academic rivalry, but there are mentions of the characters being rivals in them. I also want to recommend these two books because I love them.

We have Beach Read by Emily Henry. Though it is not the main trope, it is mentioned that the main characters were academic rivals. I love this story and the characters a lot. They mean so much to me.

Finally, we have Love, Theoretically by Ali Hazelwood. I just finished this book a couple of days ago and wow. The characters were mentioned to be in rival academic fields. I don’t know if that counts, but I love this story a whole lot.

That’s it for today’s post. I haven’t read a lot of books with this trope, but all the ones I have read have been above 3 stars for me. Please recommend some of your favourite books with this trope to me in the comment section.

till next time,

elle.

3 thoughts on “Academic Rivals to Lovers|| Book Recommendations”

Leave a comment