Quarter One Reading Update

Hi friends! Today’s post will be a quarterly review of the books I’ve read so far this year. Let’s jump right in.

Format Statistics

Let’s talk numbers. I read 26 books in the first three months of 2024. I read 1 physical book, listened to 14 audiobooks and read 11 ebooks. I am really in my audiobook era this year. I have had 2 rereads so far, read 9 books of my TBR and mood-read 17 books.

Genre Statistics

I have read 6 Middle-grade/ YA books and 20 New Adult/ Adult books. For genres, I have read a memoir, YA fantasy, YA mystery/ thriller, a lot of contemporary romances and surprisingly a paranormal romance.

Rating Statistics

I haven’t had a 5 stars read yet, still hoping and waiting for one. I have come close with one 4.75 stars and two 4.5 stars. I have had seven 4 stars reads (some could potentially come up in rating upon rereading). I’ve had six books between 3-3.75 stars range. I have had eight 1-2.5 stars reads. I didn’t rate two books because I don’t rate memoirs and the other was a childhood favourite reread.

Blog Statistics

I published 15 posts in the first three months. I am honestly so proud of myself. When I made it a goal to publish at least once a week, I thought I wouldn’t be able to go through with it, but I have. I haven’t missed a single week and I have actually stuck to a schedule, 12:30pm every Saturday. I am really having fun blogging this year and experimenting with my reading. I have to blog hop more often though.

TBR For The Next Quarter

Y’all know my TBR is never ending. There is always a book I want to read. For the next three months, I want to read more books off my TBR, and also complete more series I have started. My most anticipated reads are:

  • A good girl’s guide to murder// Holly Black
  • Out on a limb// Hannah Bonam-Young
  • A court of thorns and roses// Sarah J. Maas
  • Funny story// Emily Henry
  • Wild love// Elsie Silver
  • The Graham effect// Elle Kennedy
  • Love, redesigned// Lauren Asher
  • Eastern light// Brittainy Cherry
  • One of us is lying// Karen McManus
  • Stay// Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy
  • The soulmate equation// Christina Lauren
  • None of this is true// Lisa Jewell

That’s it for today’s post. What is on your TBR for the next quarter? Let’s chat in the comments below.

till next time,

elle.

Leave a comment