audiobook recommendations, pt 2

Hi friends!

Another week of me recommending audiobooks. I had so much fun writing the first post and I am so excited for today’s as well. Let’s jump right in.

Prompt 9: FULL CAST narration audiobook

None of This Is True by Lisa Jewell. Personally, I found the book so boring and if I didn’t listen to it, I’d have properly dnfed it. The audiobook was really really good. The book has podcast transcripts written in it and as a podcast girl, it was so nice to listen to those bits.

Prompt 10: Audiobook under 5 hours

I love short audiobooks. 7 hours and below is my perfect audiobook length. For this prompt, I’ll recommend a fairly recent reread; I loved the book way more during my second read. The Evidence of the Affair by Taylor Jenkins Reid, narrated by Julia Whelan, George Newbern, James Daniels, and Dara Rosenberg. It is only 1 hour 19 minutes long, so perfect.

Prompt 11: Audiobook over 12 hours

I think about The Graham Effect by Elle Kennedy, narrated by CJ Bloom and Teddy Hamilton all the time. I did not even know the audiobook was over 12 hours until I looked it up for this post.

Prompt 12: An audiobook in your favourite trope

Unpopular opinion, but my absolute favourite book trope is the arranged marriage trope. The first book I listened to on audio with this trope was Marriage for One by Ella Maise, narrated by Stella Bloom and Lance Greenfield. I loved this book so much; I need to reread this soon.

Prompt 13: An audiobook by your favourite female narrator

Most audiobook narrators sound the same to me, sorry ToT. I listen to my audiobooks on 1.45 – 2.0x speed; I’m not paying attention to the voice, just the story being read to me. Looking at my audiobook stats though, I think I have listened to a lot of books narrated by Julia Whelan. One of my favourite books narrated by her has to be Book Lovers by Emily Henry.

Prompt 14: An audiobook by your favourite male narrator

For male narrators, I have listened to a lot of Zachary Webber. My favourite narration of his that actually lives rent free in my mind is Part of Your World by Abby Jimenez. He slayed his role as Daniel.

Prompt 15: Favourite listen of 2024

Hands down Bride by Ali Hazelwood, narrated by Thérèse Plummer and Will Damron. The urge to click on replay immediately the book ended was so strong with this one. I will definitely make time to re-listen to this before the year ends, *fingers crossed*.

That’s it for today’s post. What is your favourite audiobook so far this year? Let’s chat in the comment section below.

xo,

elle.

Leave a comment